Project

General

Profile

Bug #3330

Notification tools check not taking into consideration access permission

Added by krileon over 7 years ago. Updated over 7 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Target version:
Start date:
09 March 2012
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:

Description

The notifications check isn't checking the users access, but the saving of notifications is. So this can cause a loop where the user re-displays as needing fixing because nothing could be stored to database.

History

#1 Updated by krileon over 7 years ago

This primarily happens if a user was forced into a group that is set to "Author" access for example, but the user is only "Registered".

#2 Updated by krileon over 7 years ago

  • Status changed from Resolved to Closed

Also available in: Atom PDF