Feature proposal #8671closed
Remove costly user table join
This is being done to check for approved, confirmed, and blocked states. There isn't a need for this. If a user becomes unconfirmed, unapproved, or blocked just listen to that event and unpublish their activity. There's already handling for deleting a users activity. For banned profiles just stop linking the activity to their profile. This will completely eliminate the need to join _users and _comprofiler. If the user no longer exists the activity can show as "Deleted" or "Anonymous" with default avatar.