When someone changes his email address from an old unusable email address to a new one, Reconfirm mail sends the confirmation email with the link to confirm the *new* NEW email address to the *old* OLD email address ! The message to the user is nevertheless describing the correct behavior as it says: > Message > > Your email address has changed and requires reconfirmation. Please check *your new* email address for your confirmation email. > > Your settings have been saved. That seems to defeat its purpose to confirm the validity of the new email address before changing it ?