Reconfirm mail sends the confirmation email with the link to confirm the NEW email address to the OLD email address
When someone changes his email address from an old unusable email address to a new one, Reconfirm mail sends the confirmation email with the link to confirm the new email address to the old email address !
That seems to defeat its purpose to confirm the validity of the new email address before changing it ?
The message to the user is nevertheless describing the correct behavior as it says:
Your email address has changed and requires reconfirmation. Please check your new email address for your confirmation email.
Your settings have been saved.