Shared subscriptions upgrading causes owners subscription to change
User A shares Plan X with User B and User B upgrades to Plan Y causes Plan X to be replaced on User A. This should not be possible. Either the upgrade should be blocked and the user told to cancel or it should automatically cancel during the upgrade. User A should never be impacted in any way and the dummy objects should be preventing that. This suggests there's a storage process somewhere that isn't using the objects and is just directly doing database stores based off object id. Maybe clear the id as well to prevent this.
Updated by krileon over 3 years ago
- Status changed from Assigned to Resolved
- % Done changed from 0 to 100
Fixed in MR !191
The pseudo subscriptions now have their IDs cleared and the owner is now changed to the user the subscription was shared to instead of from. This will prevent store behaviors acting on object ID from impacting the original subscription.