Project

General

Profile

Actions

Bug #7999

closed

Shared subscriptions upgrading causes owners subscription to change

Added by krileon about 4 years ago. Updated almost 4 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Immediate
Assignee:
Target version:
Start date:
07 May 2020
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:

Description

User A shares Plan X with User B and User B upgrades to Plan Y causes Plan X to be replaced on User A. This should not be possible. Either the upgrade should be blocked and the user told to cancel or it should automatically cancel during the upgrade. User A should never be impacted in any way and the dummy objects should be preventing that. This suggests there's a storage process somewhere that isn't using the objects and is just directly doing database stores based off object id. Maybe clear the id as well to prevent this.

https://www.joomlapolis.com/forum/277-cb-paid-subscriptions-support/242478-if-share-recipient-upgrades-then-the-shared-plan-subscription-is-replaced#318367

Actions

Also available in: Atom PDF